OUR MISSION AND VISION

Greater Susquehanna Valley United Way fights for the health, education, and financial stability of every person in every community in Northumberland, Snyder and Union counties by addressing the root cause of social problems. Resources support innovative, preventative, or new programs using data to measure the success and long-term change related to the following six community-identified issues: Transportation, Quality Early Childhood Education, Diversity and Inclusion, Behavioral Health and Addiction, Financial Stability and Teens.

We strive to serve as a catalyst, leader and/or partner to develop long-term social change by engaging communities to address identified areas of impact.

fullsizeoutput_ebb.jpeg

Contact our staff

President/CEO:  Joanne Troutman     jtroutman@gsvuw.org                                                   

Victor Gowl, Parent Educator     educator@gsvuw.org

Bryne Lewis, Director of Development and Marketing     blewis@gsvuw.org

Cheryl Mertz, Finance and Operations Administrator     cwmertz@gsvuw.org                                

Stacey Piecuch, Director of Community Impact and Development     spiecuch@gsvuw.org              

Stephanie Reitmeyer, Assistant Director of Education       sreitmeyer@gsvuw.org

Joanne Sloneem, Director of Education .     jsloneem@gsvuw.org

Stephanie Thomas, Executive Assistant .    admin@gsvuw.org

Call or Visit

228 Arch St.
Sunbury, PA 17801Call

(570) 988-0993

Monday – Thursday: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM; Friday: by appointment only